U.S. Citizens Will Need to Register to Travel to Europe Starting in 2021- Part 4

Share this:

Will you have to reapply for each trip to Europe?

No. After you apply for the first time, your ETIAS will be valid for three years—or until your passport expires, whichever comes first. Because the ETIAS is valid for short-term stays of up to 90 days for both leisure and business travelers, you’ll be able to re-enter Europe multiple times within that three-year period without renewing it, as long as your stay doesn’t exceed 90 days within a 180-day period. Those who want to study or work in Europe will need to apply for a proper visa.

Who else will need ETIAS authorization?

This new program isn’t limited to U.S. citizens. In fact, there are 62 countries whose citizens will be required to have an ETIAS when visiting countries in the Schengen Zone. The list of ETIAS-eligible countries includes Canada, Mexico, Australia, and many more.

Share this:

Previous articleIt’s Not Easy, But Look Past the Market Selloff
Next articleSocial media is the great connector
Phil Angelo
Having traveled as Travel Consultants since 1992, Phil and Barbara can honestly say "Been There - Done That". We have been on over 85 cruises, visited 43 countries, and over 125 resorts all over the world. We have relationships with over 100 registered travel companies, giving you the very best choice and pricing.