Congratulations Safety Awards Winners

Share this:

Each year, YOUR Chamber partners with the NC Department of Labor to host a Safety Awards Banquet to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of organizations that have created a safety-focused culture in our community. This year’s banquet was held on Tuesday, June 14th at the Simpson Special Events Center.

Congratulations to this year’s award recipients!

Silver Awards

Criteria: Rate of days away from work must be at least 50% below the industry average.

Atrium Health Union
Atrium Health Jesse Helms Nursing Center
Century Contractors, Inc
Charlotte Pipe & Foundry Plastics Division
City of Monroe
Concrete Supply Company Matthews Plant
Union County Community Action Fayetteville Street Facility
Union County Community Action Winchester Facility

Gold Awards

Criteria: Rate of days away from work, job transfer or restriction must be at least 50% below the industry average.

AFL Telecommunications Enterprise Services – Monroe
AFL Telecommunications Enterprise Services – Raleigh
ASSA ABLOY Norton Door Controls
ATI Specialty Materials Bakers North Operations
ATI Specialty Materials Monroe Operations
ATI Specialty Materials East Operations
ATI Specialty Materials Bakers South Operations
ATI Specialty Materials Bakers Powder Operations
BetaTech, LLC
Collins Aerospace
Concrete Supply Company Monroe Plant
Du-Co Ceramics Company Monroe Division
Eastover OBGYN – Union
Goulston Technologies, Inc
Harris Teeter Indian Trail – Support
Holiday Inn Express and Suites – Monroe
Hospice of Union County
McGee Corporation
Metal Recycling Services, LLC – Monroe
Pilgrim’s Corporation Feed Mill
Pilgrim’s Corporation Hatchery
Pilgrim’s Corporation Live Haul Operations
Pilgrim’s Corporation Live Operations
Pilgrim’s Corporation Poultry Processing Plant
Pilgrim’s Corporation Truck Maintenance Shop
State Utility Contractors, Inc
Town of Waxhaw
Tyson Foods, Inc – Monroe Service Center
Tyson Foods, Inc – Monroe Breeders
Union County
Union County Public Works
Union County Community Action Administrative Offices
Union County Community Action, Inc – Central, Faison And Morven Facilities
Windsor Windows And Doors, Inc

(This list of award recipients is provided by NCDOL)

A Special Thank You to this year’s Platinum Sponsor • (704)289-4567

Share this: